Nov 26

St Francis Hotel feat. TT – The Truth is Dead


St Francis Hotel are an Irish duo based in London. Their new single ’The Truth Is Dead’ is being released on 26th November 2019 via 30th Century Records. The band wrote the song with Carla Azar (Autolux), with vocals from Theresa Wayman (WarpaintTT).

The track appears on the Danger Mouse curated 30th Century Records Volume 2, to be released on December 6th. An unreleased Danger Mouse / Sparklehorse collaboration featuring MF Doom was released from the compilation last week.

’The Truth Is Dead‘ follows the duo’s critically acclaimed single ‘Liar, Liar, Liar (feat. Gaz Coombes)’ and is the latest to be taken from their upcoming debut album We Fall Together (Jan 2020), which includes collaborations with Portugal. The ManMax Rad, and Waterstrider, with more names to be announced.

The track’s title is probably pretty self-explanatory as to what it’s about. It feels like the kind of song that could only be written now. If you put the four of us in a room together four years ago, we probably couldn’t have conceived this song. Hopefully in a year’s time people won’t need to write songs with titles like ’The Truth Is Dead’”.

As producers, St Francis Hotel recent production / collaborations include Michael KiwanukaArcade Fire’s Regine Chassagne, and Art School Girlfriend.

30th Century Volume 2 features highlights from the label’s 2019 releases including Adam Green, The Babe Rainbow, Sam Cohen, Big Search and Husky Loops, plus music by new signings 20-year-old Los Angeles native Poppy Jean Crawford, New Yorker Baba Ali and Portland’s Alexandra Savior.

The double vinyl version (February, 2020), is the exclusive vinyl home for Granddaddy’s “Bison on the Plains” and Broken Bells’ “Good Luck.” The track listing for the compilation is as follows:

  1. Broken Bells – Good Luck
  2. Big Search – Stillness in the Air
  3. Babe Rainbow – Something New
  4. Alexandra Savior – Howl
  5. Grandaddy – Bison on the Plains
  6. Poppy Jean Craword – Jonsies Gonesies
  7. St. Francis Hotel feat. TT – The Truth is Dead
  8. Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse feat. MF Doom – Ninjarous
  9. Sam Cohen – Something’s Got a Hold of Me
  10. Husky Loops – Reasonable Thing
  11. Waterstrider – Way Out
  12. Maybird – Don’t Keep Me Around
  13. Adam Green – Reasonable Man
  14. Baba Ali – House
  15. Faux Ferocious – Good Times Ahead